As an organizer, you can always use Cheddar Up and collect for FREE indefinitely! For organizers who need to do more, we have paid plans that allow access to more features as needed, with monthly and annual payment plans.

Your options

On Cheddar Up, we have three plans for you to choose from:

  • BASIC:  Always free (forever!) 
  • PRO:  $12/month (or $120 when paid annually - you save $24!) Learn more.
  • TEAM:  $36/month (or $360 when paid annual - you save $60!) Learn more.

Compare plans

To compare plans, we encourage you to review the table below and then go here to learn more.  

Basic Pro Team

Up to 5 items and 1 form per collection, plus...

  • Unlimited custom payment pages
  • Unlimited branded banners
  • Unlimited payers
  • Unlimited questions on items and forms
  • Accept credit cards, eCheck, cash
  • Industry-low convenience fee
  • Automatic payment tracking
  • Send messages and follow up
  • Manage collections with our mobile app
  • Unparalleled support
  • One-click spreadsheet exports
  • Automatic reminders
  • Custom URLs
  • Saved history for easy handoff
  • Custom receipts
  • Unlimited withdrawals


Common Questions

How do I upgrade?

There are multiple ways to upgrade on the platform. We recommend either clicking "Upgrade" in the top navigation, or going to My Account > Plan and Billing. There, you'll see your three plan options and can make a selection.

Can I pay for a subscription plan with a bank account?
Yes! If your group or organization doesn't have a credit card, when you upgrade, you'll see the option to pay for a subscription using an echeck (which is a bank transfer).
Can I downgrade anytime?
If you are on a monthly payment plan, you can downgrade anytime, which will stop any future monthly payments. If you are on the annual payment plan, you pay for a full year at the time that you sign up. While there are no refunds on the annual plan, you can downgrade anytime to prevent your annual plan from renewing.
How do I downgrade?
To downgrade, go to My Account > Plan and Billing and click the "Update" link. This will allow you to update your subscription plan.
What happens when I downgrade?
If you have collections that use Pro or Team features, upon downgrading, those collections will be deleted. We make you aware of which collections are at risk of being deleted prior to downgrade, and we even require the organizer to confirm their understanding of this by having them type "DELETE".
What is Pro Pause?
Pro Pause is an option you will be presented if you are currently on Pro and are looking to downgrade to Basic. Jumping to Pro Pause is a reduced rate of only $5/month. While Pro Pause does not allow you to use Pro features, it does allow you to save any collections (and associated data) that use Pro features (versus having them deleted). This is a great plan if you want to leverage those collections (and /or data) for future collecting at a later date.